ACMC2015 – MAKE!


ACMC2015: The 2015 Annual Conference of the Australasian Computer Music Association

ACMC2015 Complete Proceedings

ACMC2015 Abstracts

Bon Marche Studio
UTS Building CB03
755 Harris Street Broadway,151.2005429,18z

Don’t forget to register for the conference!

Papers/demonstrations/artist talks/performances by – Roger Alsop, Catherine Ashley, Michael Atherton, Ros Bandt​, Damian Barbeler, Stephen Beirne, Rodney Berry​, Bert Bongers, Colin Black​, Andrew Bluff​, Oliver Bown​, Liam Bray, Andrew Brown​, Brigid Burke, Warren Burt, Ben Byrne​, Benedict Carey, Damian Castaldi, Matthew Dabin, Jon Drummond, Paul Dunham, Ernest Edmonds​, Henry Gardner, Tim Gilchrist, Vincent Giles​, Talisha Goh, Kraig Grady​, Keith Halpin, Luke Harrald, Nigel Nigel Llwyd William Helyer​, Donna Hewitt​, David Hirst​, Cat Hope​, James Humberstone, Bridget Johnson, Blake Johnston, Andrew Johnston​, Ajay Kapur, David Kim-Boyle​, Eve Klein​, Prue Lang, Sophea Lerner​, Mary Mainsbridge​, Charles Martin, Michael Martin, Jean-Michel Maujean, Skot McDonald, Mitchell Mollison, Terumi Narushima​, Michael Norris, Timothy Opie, Garth Paine​, Mark Pedersen, Christian Ritz, Ben Simons, Michelle Stead, Ian Stevenson​, Morgan Strong, Tara Surry, Benjamin Swift, John Taylor, Michael Terren, Meg Travers, Lindsay Vickery​, Craig Wale, Alex White.

We are proud to announce our keynote presenter for ACMC 2015: Associate Professor Cat Hope

Cat Hope

Cat Hope is an accomplished Perth based musician, composer, songwriter, sound and performance artist whose practice is an interdisciplinary one that crosses over into film, video, performance and installation. Her work has taken her on numerous tours around Australia, the USA, Japan and Europe. Her recordings are distributed and published worldwide, and she has written soundscapes for dance and theatre companies as well as commissions for film and pure music works. Cat is a classically trained flautist, vocalist, improviser, experimental bassist and composer. She has directed and edited numerous short music videos and created audiovisual installations. She has conducted extensive funded research into communication technologies, audio recording in forensic science, noise notation, low frequency sound and surveillance techniques for use in performance. She is also an active researcher in the area of music archiving, digital art, graphic scores and electronic music performance. She has founded a number of groups, most recently Decibel new music ensemble, noise improv duo Candied Limbs and the Abe Sada bass project. She has also founded and written pop songs for Gata Negra (1999-2006).




Limited tickets available to Saturday night (21/11/2015) Physical Meets Virtual – live studio broadcast

Conference fees for this year are (Register via PayPal):

$240 AUD Standard Registration
$130 AUDConcession Registration​
(students/unemployed/underemployed independents)




Conference Location: Bon Marche Studio, University of Technology Sydney



CMAI Centre for Media Arts Innovation



ACMC2015 Organising Committee
Dr Jon Drummond (University of Technology, Sydney)
Dr Donna Hewitt (University of New England)
Sophea Lerner (Phonebox Productions)
Dr Ian Stevenson (Western Sydney University)